Compliments

Four items on complements:

  • A trio of blog posts on accepting them, what they mean, who gives them, and more: one, two and three.
  • And this article on trying to find the perfect complement.

I’m pretty bad about accepting complements. One recent one is when I met up with a friend I hadn’t seen in a very long time, who told me I looked more muscly. Proceed with an awkward thank you while simultaneously thinking “what? really?” and “oh god I need to return the compliment what do I say?”

Not a bright moment, that.

Leave a Reply

